The Office of Faculty Development has been fortunate to be able to provide small internal grants, called MiniGrants, to tenure-track and temporary faculty members employed at CSU Channel Islands. The goal of the MiniGrant Program is to support the success of our faculty members in achieving excellence in their research, scholarship, and creative activities.

Starting in 2014, the Research and Sponsored Programs Office will support the MiniGrant Committee of Academic Senate by administering the MiniGrant program.  

AY 2020-2021 Faculty MiniGrant Program

Submit Your Proposal

Faculty submitting proposals should forward a copy to their relevant program chairs/directors at the time of submission.

Frequently Asked Questions

The MiniGrant Review Committee has created a Frequently Asked Questions page for MiniGrants.  The questions and their answers reflect the nature of the competition for 2020-2021 MiniGrants.  If you have a question that is not addressed or answered by this page, please reach out to one of the members of the MiniGrant Review Committee (below).

MiniGrant Review Committee

The MiniGrant Review Committee, which is elected by the Academic Senate, manages the MiniGrant program by revising the Request for Proposals and by reviewing proposals submitted to the program.  Members of the committee are not eligible to participate in the MiniGrant competition.

Members for the 2020-2021 academic year are

  • Paul Murphy (Arts & Humanities)
  • Matthew Campbell (Behavioral and Social Sciences)
  • Miguel Delgado Helleseter (Business & Economics)
  • OPEN (Education)
  • Elizabeth Blackwood (Library/Counselors)
  • Alona Kryshchenko (Math & Sciences)
  • Abigail Michelini (Lecturer Representative)

Prior Faculty MiniGrant Program RFPs:

Prior Funded Faculty MiniGrants

Back to Top ↑